Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishat


Late Dr. H. Narasimhaiah

Veteran Gandhian, Educationist, Formerly Physics Professor, Former Vice Chancellor of Bangalore University, Science populariser and a communicator. He has authored many books on scientific attitude, Former President of National Education society, founder of Bangalore Science Forum, and served as Chief Patron of KRVP from 1998 to 2005.

Prof. J. R. Lakshmana Rao

Founder member of KRVP, formerly Professor of Mysore University. Popular Science Writer & Communicator. He has authored good number of books on Science & Technology. Formerly Chief Editor Balavijnana, National awardee for best individual efforts in Science & Technology popularisation.

Late Prof. M.A.Sethu Rao

Founder secretary of KRVP & also served as President. Formerly Secretary of Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology, Formerly Professor of Chemistry, Bangalore University, Popular Science Writer & Communicator, President Gandhi Peace Foundation, Bengalooru. He has bagged National Award for best individual effort in popularising Science and Technology instituted by National Council for Science and Technology Communication, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India

Late Prof. Adyanadka Krishna Bhat

Popular Science Writer. Prof. A. K. Bhat is one of the founder member of KRVP. He has Co-authored with Prof. J. R. Lakshman Rao, "Vijnana Padakosha" - a glossary of Scientific terms and their Kannada translation.

The other dignitaries who have worked for the development of KRVP

Late Dr. S.J. Nagalotimath

Eminent Pathologist by profession, popular science writer who has authored number of books pertaining to health science. Founder of Belgaum Science Centre, Belgaum Association for Science Education, He was honoured with Karnataka Rajyothsava Award.

Prof. M.I. Savadatti

Former Vice Chancellor of Mangalore University, Science Administrator, Formerly member of University Grants Commission, Nuclear Physicist, Founder member of KRVP and founder of Institution of Education, Science & Technology for people, Dharwad.

Prof. D. R. Baluragi

Formerly Professor of Physics, Asst. Registrar of Gulbarga University, served as Director of Belgaum Science Centre. He has developed low cost science teaching kits / instruments for the students and general public. He has authored many science books. He has served as member of "Balavijnana" Editorial Committee. National Awardee for best individual effort in popularising science & technology instituted by National Council for Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India.

Smt. Shreemathi Hariprasad

Formerly Head of Publication and Department of Public Relations, CFTRI, Mysore. She had an inclination towards science popularisation right from her student days. She has carried out various scientific activities all-round the state. Presently Chief Editor of Balavijnana. She is the recipient of National award for best individual effort in popularising science, technology & communication instituted by NCSTC, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

Sri Rajashekhar Bhoosanurmath

Formerly principal of Karnataka Science College, Dharwad. He has been associated with Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishat since begining. He was a well known science fiction writer.

The signatories who have signed to the Memorandum of Association of KRVP

  1. Prof. M. A. Sethurao
  2. Prof. Adyanadka Krishna Bhat
  3. Prof. D. R. Baluragi
  4. Prof. J. R. Lakshman Rao
  5. Dr. H. Narasimhaiah
  6. Sri Rajashekhar Bhoosanurmath
  7. Smt. Shreemathi Hariprasad
  8. Smt. T. S. Bhagyalakshmi
  9. Sri S. N. Chandrashekharappa
  10. Dr. K. Jagannath Rao
  11. Sri V. G. Math
  12. Dr. Ha. Ma. Nayak
  13. Dr. A. Narayanappa
  14. Dr. K. Srinivas
  15. Dr. Narayan Mahishi
  16. Prof. B. V. Venkata Rao
  17. Prof. Vasudevamurthy
  18. Sri Venkateshmurthy
  19. Prof. Yelvigi